Lower Mid North Partnership logo

The Lower Mid North B-12 Local Education Partnership Context Statement

We identify as the Lower Mid North (LMN) Partnership. Our partnership includes all public education sites with a birth to year 12/13 focus from 8 towns in the lower mid north.

We have two high schools, Balaklava High School and Riverton & District High School; eight primary schools, Port Wakefield PS, Balaklava PS, Owen PS, Hamley Bridge PS, Tarlee PS, Riverton PS, Saddleworth PS and Manoora PS; as well as 5 early years sites, Port Wakefield Kindergarten, Balaklava Community Children’s Centre, Hamley Bridge Kindergarten, Riverton Kindergarten and Saddleworth Early Learning Centre.

Directors and Principals from all sites work closely together to ensure we provide quality public education across all preschools and schools.

For Site Leaders

View attendance improvement plans, numeracy and literacy funding, vision and goals, NQS, partnership meetings and minutes.

For Educators

Find information about staff learning, upcoming educator events, fire evacuation information, VET programs.

Families and the Community

Learn more about eSafety, RAN training, bus and transport procedures, playgroup, and governance information.

Visible Learning

From 2015 to 2018 the Lower Mid North made a commitment to use John Hattie’s Visible Learning theory as the platform for partnership improvement. The Visible Learning program involves all educators in a professional learning program that develops learning environments to facilitate ongoing and sustainable improvement in learner achievement.

Visible Learning enables educators to focus on what is important, and aligns the work of leaders and teachers as we build student learning capacity, using an evidence based approach. Our Visible Learning focus in 2017 will help educators and educational leaders in their work of making sure students are assessment capable, know how to focus on their own learning, know how to establish their own learning goals and are able to action strategies to achieve their goals.

We would like to acknowledge the Ngadjuri and Kaurna people, the traditional custodians of this land within the Lower Mid North Partnership.

We acknowledge with gratitude that we share this land today and pay our respect to the elders both past, present and future.

For they hold the memories, the traditions, the culture and hopes of Indigenous people.

Department for Education trading as South Australian Government Schools & Preschools

Department for Education logo
SA Gov logo
Creative Commons button
Branding SA logo